Administration

  • Robert Rossi
    Executive Director

    (848) 445-3937

    rossi@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Marylynn Bianca
    Administrative Assistant

    (848) 445-3800

    bianca@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Maryann Bythell
    Administrative Assistant

    (848) 445-6330

    mbythell@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Michelle Phillips
    Senior Administrative Assistant

    (848) 445-3061

    mphillips@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Margaret Piechota
    Accountant

    (848) 445-2261

    mpiechota@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Erin Sorge
    Grant Proposal Assistant

    (848) 445-4256

    esorge@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Jill Wachter
    Administrative Assistant

    (848) 445-3060

    jwachter@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Randall Newman
    Assistant IT Director

    (848) 445-4864

    rnewman@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Daja O'Bryant
    Unit Computing Specialist

    (848) 445-4866

    dobryant@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Brian Schubert
    System Administrator

    (848) 445-6477

    schubert@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Rosita Law
    Lab Technician

    rositalw@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Thadeus Przybylski
    Instrument Repair Technician

    (848) 445-2922

    przybyl@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Shammara Scott
    Lab Technician

    (848) 445-0513

    sss330@waksman.rutgers.edu

Barber

  • Dr. Annika Barber
    Assistant Professor

    annika.barber@rutgers.edu

  • Michael Fetchko
    Research Staff

    michael.fetchko@rutgers.edu

Barr

  • Dr. Maureen Barr
    Professor

    (848) 445-1639

    barr@biology.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Juan Wang
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-9662

    juwang@dls.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Jyothi Shilpa Akella
    Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Gloria Androwski
    Lab Researcher
  • Deanna De Vore
    Graduate Student
  • Yasmin Ramadan
    Graduate Student
  • Fatima Rizvi
    Undergraduate Student

Confocal

  • Nanci Kane
    Manager Confocal Imaging Core Facility

    (848) 445-0954

    nkane@waksman.rutgers.edu

Dismukes

  • Dr. G. Charles Dismukes
    Distinguished Professor

    (848) 445-1489

    dismukes@chem.rutgers.edu

  • Gennady Ananyev
    Research Associate
  • Yuan Zhang
    Graduate Student
  • Apostolos Zournas
    Graduate Assistant

    (848) 445-6787

    apostolos.zournas@rutgers.edu

  • Sofia Dvinskikh
    Undergraduate Student

    sofia.dvinskikh@rutgers.edu

Dong

  • Dr. Juan Dong
    Associate Professor

    (848) 445-7034

    dong@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Xiaoyu Guo
    Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Yi Zhang
    Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Chao Bian
    Graduate Student

    (848) 445-6471

    chao@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dongmeng Li
    Graduate Student

    (848) 445-6471

    dongmeng.li@rutgers.edu

  • Lu Wang
    Graduate Student
  • Kavya Mehndiratta
    Undergraduate Student
  • Gaurav Pathak
    Undergraduate Student

Dooner

  • Dr. Hugo Dooner
    Distinguished Professor

    dooner@waksman.rutgers.edu

Ebright

  • Dr. Richard Ebright
    Board of Governors Professor

    (848) 445-5179

    ebright@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. David Degen
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-5178

    david.degen@rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Yon W. Ebright
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-0513

    yebright@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Vadim Molodtsov
    Research Associate

    vm487@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Meliza Talaue
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-2387

    talaueme@njms.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Jeremy Bird
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-6853

    jeremy.bird@rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Ritesh Thakare
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    ritesh23thakare@gmail.com

  • Dr. Chengyuan Wang
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-5178

    chengyuan.wang@rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Jared Winkelman
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-6853

    jared.winkelman@rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Zhou (Joel) Yin
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-2387

    zhyin@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Qian Zhang
    Lab Researcher

    zhangqian307123@126.com

  • Dr. Shanmughapriya Vinod
    Visiting Scientist

    imaya86@gmail.com

  • Chih-Tsung Lin
    Graduate Student

    chihtsung.lin@rutgers.edu

  • Yu (Jeff) Liu
    Graduate Student

    yl818@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

  • Yuxuan Wang
    Graduate Student

    yw782@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

  • Pengpeng Wu
    Graduate Student

    pengpengwu1989@gmail.com

  • Shuya Yang
    Graduate Student

    sy521@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

  • Min Sung Cho
    Undergraduate Student

    mc1910@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

  • Harshita Jain
    Undergraduate Student

    hsj20@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Fermentation

  • Dr. Arvin Lagda
    Project Manager Fermentation Core Facility

    (848) 445-2926

    arvin.lagda@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Amanda Rodriguez
    Production Manager Fermentation Core Facility

    (848) 445-2925

    arodriguez@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Sergey Druzhinin
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-3032

    sergeydr@waksman.rutgers.edu

Gallavotti

  • Dr. Andrea Gallavotti
    Associate Professor

    (848) 445-6421

    agallavotti@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Zongliang Chen
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-6424

    zlchen@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Xue Liu
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-6422

    xue.liu@rutgers.edu

  • Mary Galli
    Research Assistant

    marygalli@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Lisa LaManna
    Research Technician
  • Chiara Foresti
    Visiting Scientist
  • Jason Gregory
    Graduate Student
  • Julio Macias
    Rotating Graduate Student
  • Gabriel Koslow
    Undergraduate Student

Genomics

  • Dr. Dibyendu Kumar
    Manager Genomics Core Facility

    (848) 445-4737

    dk@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Yaping Feng
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-3395

    ypfeng@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Min Tu
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-4737

    mintu@waksman.rutgers.edu

Greenhouse

  • Themios (Tim) Chionis
    Greenhouse Research

    (848) 445-5293

    tgc2@rutgers.edu

Irvine

  • Dr. Ken Irvine
    Distinguished Professor

    (848) 445-2332

    irvine@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Cordelia Rauskolb
    Assistant Research Professor

    (848) 445-2872

    rauskolb@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Jyoti Misra
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-2872

    jrm326@rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Consuelo Ibar
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-2872

    con.ibar@rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Bipin Tripathi
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-2872

    btripathi@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Elmira Kirichenko
    Research Technician

    (848) 445-3451

    elmirak@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Srividya Venkatramanan
    Graduate Student
  • Zhenru Zhou
    Graduate Student
  • Jessica Amoako
    Undergraduate Student
  • Katelyn Fleisch
    Undergraduate Student
  • Tom Lehan
    Undergraduate Student
  • Swathi Vasudevan
    Undergraduate Student

Maliga

  • Dr. Pal Maliga
    Distinguished Professor

    (848) 445-5329

    maliga@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Zora Svab
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-3198

  • Dr. Aki Matsuoka
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-5080

    am2364@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Lisa Lamanna
    Graduate Student
  • Qiguo Yu
    Graduate Student
  • Amanda Chen
    Undergraduate Student
  • Mugdha Parulekar
    Undergraduate Student

McKim

  • Dr. Kim McKim
    Professor

    (848) 445-1164

    mckim@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Janet Jang McKim
    Research Faculty
  • Lin Ing Wang
    Graduate Student
  • Tyler Defosse
    Undergraduate Student
  • Amy Gladstein
    Undergraduate Student
  • Jay Joshi
    Undergraduate Student
  • Justin Mathew
    Undergraduate Student
  • Priya Patel
    Undergraduate Student
  • Zachary Sisco
    Undergraduate Student
  • Krishna Varre
    Undergraduate Student

Messing

  • Dr. Jiaqiang Dong
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-3801

    jaiqiang.dong@rutgers.edu

  • Yin Li
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-6446

    liyin.plant@rutgers.edu

  • Chenxu Liu
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-3801

    chenxu.liu@rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Zhiyong Zhang
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-3801

    zhiyong@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Jennifer Ayer
    Lab Researcher

    jayer@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Paul Fourounjian
    Graduate Student

Nickels

  • Dr. Bryce Nickels
    Professor

    (848) 445-6852

    bnickels@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Irina Vvedenskaya
    Assistant Research Professor

    (848) 445-6853

    irinavv@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Jeremy Bird
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-6853

    jeremy.bird@rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Jared Winkelman
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    jwinkelman@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Chirangini Pukhrambam
    Lab Researcher

    (848) 445-6853

    chirangini.pukhrambam@rutgers.edu

  • Kyle Skalenko
    Graduate Student
  • Hoa Vu
    Graduate Student

    htv9@waksman.rutgers.edu

Padgett

  • Dr. Richard Padgett
    Professor Emeritus

    padgett@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Jing Lin
    Graduate Student

Rongo

  • Dr. Christopher Rongo
    Professor

    (848) 445-0955

    crongo@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Kishore Joshi
    Assistant Research Professor

    (848) 445-0954

    kishore.joshi@rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Eunchan Park
    Assistant Research Professor

    (848) 445-0954

    eunchan.park@rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Mehul Vora
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-0954

    mehulv@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Nathaly Salazar-Vasquez
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-0954

    salazarv@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Nanci Kane
    Lab Manager

    (848) 445-0954

    nkane@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Aparna Prashar
    Undergraduate Student
  • Raphaella Ranjo
    Undergraduate Student

Severinov

  • Dr. Konstantin Severinov
    Professor

    (848) 445-6095

    severik@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Kirill Datsenko
    Research Associate
  • Konstantin Kuznedelov
    Research Associate
  • Vladimir Mekler
    Research Associate
  • Ekaterina Semenova
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-6096

    semenova@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Ishita Jain
    Graduate Student
  • Anna Shirieva
    Graduate Student
  • Alexander Salibi
    Undergraduate Student

Singson

  • Dr. Andrew Singson
    Professor

    (848) 445-0836

    singson@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Amber Krauchunas
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-1664

    ak1022@rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Xue Mei
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    (848) 445-1664

    xue.mei@rutgers.edu

  • Marina Druzhinina
    Lab Researcher
  • Kendall Flanagan
    Lab Researcher
  • Saloni Jain
    Undergraduate Student
  • Kaylynn Shuleski
    Undergraduate Student

Steward

  • Dr. Ruth Steward
    Professor

    (848) 445-3917

    steward@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. Joseph Kramer
    Assistant Research Professor

    (848) 445-3918

    kramerjo@rwjms.rutgers.edu

  • Dr. BN Singh
    Research Associate

    (848) 445-3918

    singhb2@rutgers.edu

  • Neha Changela
    Lab Researcher
  • Hiep Tran
    Graduate Student

Vershon

  • Dr. Andrew Vershon
    Professor

    (848) 445-2905

    vershon@waksman.rutgers.edu

  • Sue Coletta
    Research Associate
  • Janet Mead Parent
    Research Associate
  • April Rickle
    Undergraduate Student

Yadavalli

  • Dr. Srujana Samhita Yadavalli
    Assistant Professor

    (848) 445-0251

    sam.yadavalli@rutgers.edu

  • Sangeevan Vellappan
    Graduate Student