Graduating seniors recognized for their excellence

Kelvin Liao of the Padgett Lab has been selected for the Henry Rutgers Scholar Award, which recognizes graduating seniors who have completed outstanding independent research projects leading to a thesis in their major field of study or an interdisciplinary thesis. Kelvin is an honor student studying Molecular Biology & Biochemistry with a minor in Computer Science. As participant of the Aresty Research Center for Undergraduate, he worked under Dr. Richard Padgett and previously served as an Aresty peer instructor and teaching intern for the Department of Chemistry. He will graduate this may and plans to attend medical school to pursue a career as a physician.
Christopher Markosian of the Irvine Lab was the recipient of the Research Excellence Award for his creative approach to understanding the Hippo signaling pathway. He's an honor student majoring in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry with a minor in Chemistry. His research efforts also began in the Aresty program and recipient of the Waksman Undergraduate Research Fellowship (WURF). He founded and serves as the Editor-in-Chief of the Rutgers Research Review.
Rebecca Padersky of McKim Lab, graduates this may with honors in Genetics and minors Psychology and Nutrition. She also participated in the Aresty Research Center for Undergraduates (ARC) where she won an Aresty Summer Science fellowship, presented at the Aresty Research Center Symposium later served as peer instructor. She is the Assistant Director of Social Media for the SAS Honors Program.