National Institutes of Health MERIT Award

Richard Ebright, Board of Governors professor in the Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology at the School of Arts and Sciences and laboratory director at the Waksman Institute of Microbiology, Rutgers–New Brunswick, has been selected to receive a National Institutes of Health MERIT Award totaling $1.5 million to $3 million for a project titled Bacterial Transcription Complexes. The project is being supported by the National Institute for General Medical Sciences. The MERIT Award will fund years 25 through 29, and provided satisfactory progress, years 30 to 34 of this multi-year project. Learn more about Professor Ebright here.